Upper School Students Celebrated at Winter Athletic/Activity Awards Ceremony
Posted 03/07/2019 03:01PM

Congratulations to all our students who earned awards at today's Upper School Winter Athletic/Activity Awards Ceremony.

Award Winners

Varsity Boys Basketball

Blue and Gold Award - Alex Caldeira
Coaches' Award - CJ Amsellem
Warren Flood Award - Kolin Lewis
High Scorer Award - Nendah Tarke
Coach Bruce Kelley

JV Blue Boys Basketball

MVP - William Moreau
Coach Bob Wood
Coaches' Award - Chance Williams

JV Gold Boys Basketball

Coaches' Award - Gabriel Nwosu
Coach Allen Dudley
Leadership Award - Charles Muller

Varsity Girls Basketball

Defensive Award - Kayla Beckwith
Coaches' Award - Hannah Baltimore
Coach Amy Heinzelmann
Coaches' Award - Bianca Pendleton
MVP - Naia Saddler

JV Girls Basketball

Most Outstanding Player - Aleka Frazier
Iron Bulldog Award - Kisa Zormelo

Varsity Ice Hockey

MVP Award - Louis Akins
Rookie of the Year - Dalton Brown
Coach Chris Page
Coaches' Award - Andrew Wilson
Sportsmanship Award - Tyler Kuehl

JV Ice Hockey

Leadership Award - Dillon Weinberg
Coach Brandon Bailey
Outstanding Teammate Award - Sammy Houdaigui (Not Pictured)

Varsity Indoor Track & Field

Bulldog Spirit Award - Ryan Willie
Bulldog Spirit Award - Katie Mueck
Coaches Award: Leadership - Leah Phillips
Coaches' Award: Leadership - Andre Turay
Coach Joe Lee
Invictus Award - Ashley Wallace
Invictus Award - Tony Patrinos
Coaches Award: Excellence - Aniella Delafosse
Coaches' Award: Excellence - Ashton Allen

Rock Climbing

Coach Dana Bleiberg
Leadership Award - Caroline Martin
Coaches' Award - Preston Davis
Coach Laura Nutter

Varsity Swimming

Most Valuable Swimmer - Jordan Gross
Coach Dan Rhinehart
Most Valuable Swimmer - Lizzie Day

Varsity Wrestling

Coaches' Award - Ethan Rathmell
Most Improved Wrestler - Terrell Jackson
Coach Ali Elias
Most Valuable Wrestler - Tallion Elliott Jr.
Coaches' Award - Jared Jacobi

It's Academic

Leadership Award - Andrew LaMotta
Advisor Tim Hanson


Director's Award - Coco Guo
Director Marcia Franklin
Director's Award - Maddie Mancuso

Pit Crew

(No Picture Available)

Most Valuable Player - Rotimi Sofola


Golden Allen Key Award - Brady Swartz
Advisor Everett Lum

Open Studio Art

(No Picture Available)

Award of Excellence - Taylor Netting

Tech Crew

Golden Wrench Award - Parker Birchard
Director Anthony Brooks


Outstanding Commitment in Yearbook - Amber Stone
Advisor Hilary Vellenga


Outstanding Participation in Yoga - Helen Liu
Advisor Kate Ramella

2018-19 All Conference Team Selections

All-IAC Swimming
Jordan Gross '20

All-IAC Basketball
Nendah Tarke '19
Rodney Rice '22

All-ISL Basketball
Naia Saddler '19

All-IAC Wrestling
Tallion Elliott '22
Ethan Rathmell '22
Isaac Ruderman '20
Austin Brown '20
Bazin Sineshaw '19

All-IAC Ice Hockey
Tyler Kuehl '21
Louis Akins '19

Bullis School
10601 Falls Road Potomac MD 20854
301.299.8500 ・ Contact Us

Latest Campus News

Human Geography Megacity Project
Build important skills and develop academic portfolios
Signature Programs Showcase was a showstopper
powered by finalsite