Calendar

Download a condensed version of the 2017-18 calendar.

Athletics Calendar

Customize your view with these buttons:
Calendar Help Calendar Export Calendar Event Search Calendar Options View
Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017 - 2018  >
  • Friday, Sep 1
    • All staff meetings
    Monday, Sep 4
    • Labor Day: School holiday; offices closed
    Tuesday, Sep 5
    • First day of school 8:00 AM
    Wednesday, Sep 6
    • New US parent and principal coffee 8:00 AM
    Thursday, Sep 7
    • LS/MS/US Experiential Education
    Friday, Sep 8
    • LS/MS/US Experiential Education
    • PA "Welcome Back" coffee 8:00 AM
    Monday, Sep 11
    • Gold Schedule
    • LS parent and principal coffee 8:00 AM
    • 12th grade parent coffee/College Counseling 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Sep 12
    • Gold Schedule
    Wednesday, Sep 13
    • Gold Schedule
    • 12th grade parent coffee/College Counseling (repeat program) 8:00 AM
    • LS Back to School Night 6:00 PM
    Thursday, Sep 14
    • Gold Schedule
    • US athletics parent information night 5:45 PM
    • US Back to School Night 6:30 PM
    Friday, Sep 15
    • Gold Schedule
    • MS student and staff picnic 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Fall musical 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Sep 16
    • Fall musical 2:00 PM
    • Fall musical 7:00 PM
    Monday, Sep 18
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS parent and principal coffee 8:00 AM
    Tuesday, Sep 19
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS athletics parent information night 5:45 PM
    • MS Back to School Night 6:30 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 20
    • Blue Schedule
    Thursday, Sep 21
    • Blue Schedule
    • Rosh Hashanah: School holiday; offices closed
    Friday, Sep 22
    • Blue Schedule
    • LS student, family and staff picnic 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday, Sep 25
    • Gold Schedule
    Tuesday, Sep 26
    • Gold Schedule
    • 11th grade parent coffee/College Counseling 8:00 AM
    Wednesday, Sep 27
    • Gold Schedule
    Thursday, Sep 28
    • Gold Schedule
    • 9th and 10th grade parent coffee/College Counseling 8:00 AM
    Friday, Sep 29
    • Gold Schedule
  • Monday, Oct 2
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Oct 3
    • Blue Schedule
    Wednesday, Oct 4
    • Blue Schedule
    Thursday, Oct 5
    • Blue Schedule
    Friday, Oct 6
    • Blue Schedule
    Saturday, Oct 7
    • Homecoming Dance 8:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 9
    • Columbus Day: School holiday; offices closed
    • Gold Schedule
    Tuesday, Oct 10
    • Gold Schedule
    • Picture day, LS/MS/US (grades 9-11) and all staff 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 11
    • Gold Schedule
    • PSAT 10th and 11th grades
    • Picture day, MS/US (grades 9-11) and all staff 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Oct 12
    • Gold Schedule
    • Picture day, US (grades 9-11) and seniors and all staff 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Friday, Oct 13
    • Gold Schedule
    • Mid-trimester
    • Parents Association board meeting 8:00 AM
    • Picture day, seniors, and all staff 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 16
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Oct 17
    • Blue Schedule
    Wednesday, Oct 18
    • Blue Schedule
    • Board of Trustees meeting 6:30 PM
    Thursday, Oct 19
    • Blue Schedule
    • US parent and principal coffee 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Friday, Oct 20
    • Blue Schedule
    Sunday, Oct 22
    • Rehearsal for Independent Schools Choral Festival 4:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 23
    • Bullis Founders' Day
    • Gold Schedule
    • All Staff Art Show 3:30 PM
    Tuesday, Oct 24
    • Gold Schedule
    • US Instrumental Children's Concert
    • Gala Kickoff Breakfast 8:00 AM to 9:30 AMVolunteer Center, lower level, athletic center
    • 8th grade parent/student roundtable 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 25
    • Gold Schedule
    • Independent Schools Choral Festival 8:00 PM
    Thursday, Oct 26
    • Gold Schedule
    • LS/MS parent/teacher/student conferences
    • LS/MS: No school
    Friday, Oct 27
    • Gold Schedule
    • LS/MS parent/teacher/student conferences
    • LS/MS: No school
    Saturday, Oct 28
    Sunday, Oct 29
    • Admission open house 1:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 30
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Oct 31
    • Blue Schedule
  • Wednesday, Nov 1
    • Blue Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    • Conversation and Coffee with Head of School 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    • US NHS induction ceremony 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Nov 2
    • Blue Schedule
    • Delayed opening: classes begin at 9:15am
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Friday, Nov 3
    • Blue Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    • Parents Association board meeting 8:00 AM
    Saturday, Nov 4
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Sunday, Nov 5
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Monday, Nov 6
    • Gold Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Tuesday, Nov 7
    • Gold Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Wednesday, Nov 8
    • Gold Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    • Picture make up day, LS/MS/US and Staff 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Nov 9
    • Gold Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Friday, Nov 10
    • Gold Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Saturday, Nov 11
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Sunday, Nov 12
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Monday, Nov 13
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS/US winter sports begin
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    Tuesday, Nov 14
    • Blue Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    • 5th grade Entrepreneurship Fair 1:30 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 15
    • Blue Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Baskets Project
    • US Exams
    • 5th grade parents introduction to MS 8:00 AM
    Thursday, Nov 16
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS Exams
    • US Exams
    Friday, Nov 17
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS Exams
    • US Exams
    • Thanksgiving Basket Wrapping 8:00 AMBlair Lobby
    Saturday, Nov 18
    • Thanksgiving Pie Bake 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Monday, Nov 20
    • Gold Schedule
    • US Exams
    Tuesday, Nov 21
    • Gold Schedule
    • US Exams
    Wednesday, Nov 22
    • Gold Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Break: School holiday; offices closed
    Thursday, Nov 23
    • Gold Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Break: School holiday; offices closed
    Friday, Nov 24
    • Gold Schedule
    • Thanksgiving Break: School holiday; offices closed
    Monday, Nov 27
    • Blue Schedule
    • School holiday: All staff professional development
    Tuesday, Nov 28
    • 2nd trimester begins
    • Blue Schedule
    • Classes resume: 8:00am
    Wednesday, Nov 29
    • Blue Schedule
    • Gala Solicitation Letter Stuffing 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMVolunteer Center, lower level, athletic center
    Thursday, Nov 30
    • Blue Schedule
    • US fall athletic awards CHANGED: This event has been changed. 10:15 AM
  • Friday, Dec 1
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS fall athletic awards 10:00 AM
    Sunday, Dec 3
    • US Festival of Light rehearsal 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday, Dec 4
    • Gold Schedule
    Tuesday, Dec 5
    • Gold Schedule
    Wednesday, Dec 6
    • Gold Schedule
    • MS Festival of Light 6:00 PM
    Thursday, Dec 7
    • Delayed opening: classes begin at 9:15am
    • Gold Schedule
    • 8th grade parents introduction to US 6:30 PM
    Friday, Dec 8
    • Gold Schedule
    Saturday, Dec 9
    • US Festival of Light 7:00 PM
    Monday, Dec 11
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Dec 12
    • Blue Schedule
    Wednesday, Dec 13
    • Blue Schedule
    • LS Festival of Light 6:00 PM
    Thursday, Dec 14
    • Blue Schedule
    • All staff holiday party 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday, Dec 15
    • Blue Schedule
    • US basketball tournament
    • Winter break begins at end of school day
    Saturday, Dec 16
    • US basketball tournament
    Sunday, Dec 17
    • US basketball tournament
    Monday, Dec 18
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Tuesday, Dec 19
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Wednesday, Dec 20
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Thursday, Dec 21
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Friday, Dec 22
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Saturday, Dec 23
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Sunday, Dec 24
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Monday, Dec 25
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Tuesday, Dec 26
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Wednesday, Dec 27
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Thursday, Dec 28
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Friday, Dec 29
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Saturday, Dec 30
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Sunday, Dec 31
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • Gold Schedule
    • Winter break: School holiday, offices closed
    Tuesday, Jan 2
    • Gold Schedule
    • School holiday: All staff professional development
    Wednesday, Jan 3
    • Classes resume: 8:00am
    • Gold Schedule
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • Gold Schedule
    • Young Alunni open house 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 5
    • Gold Schedule
    Monday, Jan 8
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Jan 9
    • Blue Schedule
    • 11th grade parent "kickoff college" meeting 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 10
    • Blue Schedule
    • LS parent and principal coffee 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Thursday, Jan 11
    • Blue Schedule
    • US dodgeball tournament
    • Countdown to Graduation 12th grade parent coffee 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    • AP Art Show opening 3:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 12
    • Blue Schedule
    • Parents Association board meeting 8:00 AM
    Monday, Jan 15
    • Gold Schedule
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: School holiday; offices closed
    Tuesday, Jan 16
    • Gold Schedule
    Wednesday, Jan 17
    • Gold Schedule
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • Gold Schedule
    • Global Village 1:15 PM
    Friday, Jan 19
    • Gold Schedule
    • Mid-trimester
    Monday, Jan 22
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Jan 23
    • Blue Schedule
    Wednesday, Jan 24
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS parent and principal coffee 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Thursday, Jan 25
    • Blue Schedule
    • US parent/teacher conferences
    • US: No school
    Friday, Jan 26
    • Blue Schedule
    • US parent/teacher conferences
    • US: No school
    • Board retreat 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
    • Gala Wine Tasting 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday, Jan 29
    • Gold Schedule
    Tuesday, Jan 30
    • Gold Schedule
    Wednesday, Jan 31
    • Gold Schedule
  • Thursday, Feb 1
    • Gold Schedule
    • US National History Night 7:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 2
    • Gold Schedule
    Monday, Feb 5
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Feb 6
    • Blue Schedule
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • Blue Schedule
    Thursday, Feb 8
    • Blue Schedule
    • LS parent/teacher/student conferences
    • LS: No school
    • US musical matinee 12:45 PM
    Friday, Feb 9
    • Blue Schedule
    • LS parent/teacher/student conferences
    • LS: No school
    • US musical 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 10
    • US musical 7:00 PM
    Sunday, Feb 11
    • BSP Camp Fair (snow date) 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday, Feb 12
    • Gold Schedule
    Tuesday, Feb 13
    • Gold Schedule
    • US Open Studio art show 3:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 14
    • Gold Schedule
    Thursday, Feb 15
    • Delayed opening: classes begin at 10:00am
    • Gold Schedule
    • All staff-State of the School 8:00 AM
    Friday, Feb 16
    • Gold Schedule
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Blue Schedule
    • Presidents Day: School holiday; offices closed
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • Blue Schedule
    • IAC spring sports begin
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • Blue Schedule
    Thursday, Feb 22
    • Blue Schedule
    Friday, Feb 23
    • Blue Schedule
    Saturday, Feb 24
    • Jazz Cafe 7:00 PM
    Monday, Feb 26
    • Gold Schedule
    • ISL spring sports begin
    • MS spring sports begin
    Tuesday, Feb 27
    • Gold Schedule
    • MS Art show 2:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 28
    • Gold Schedule
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • Gold Schedule
    Friday, Mar 2
    • Gold Schedule
    • MS musical 1:00 PM
    Saturday, Mar 3
    • MS musical 2:00 PM
    • MS musical 7:00 PM
    Monday, Mar 5
    • 3rd trimester begins
    • Blue Schedule
    • 10th grade College Counseling symposium 6:30 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 6
    • Blue Schedule
    Wednesday, Mar 7
    • Blue Schedule
    • US parent and principal coffee 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • Blue Schedule
    • US winter athletic awards 10:15 AM
    • Accepted parent reception 6:30 PM
    Friday, Mar 9
    • Blue Schedule
    • Parents Association board meeting 8:00 AM
    • MS winter athletic awards 10:00 AM
    Monday, Mar 12
    • Gold Schedule
    • US arts Honor Societies inductions 6:30 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 13
    • Gold Schedule
    • 8th grade art show 2:00 PM
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Gold Schedule
    Thursday, Mar 15
    • Gold Schedule
    Friday, Mar 16
    • Gold Schedule
    • Gala 6:30 PM
    Monday, Mar 19
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Mar 20
    • Blue Schedule
    Wednesday, Mar 21
    • Blue Schedule
    Thursday, Mar 22
    • Blue Schedule
    • Delayed opening: classes begin at 9:15am
    Friday, Mar 23
    • Blue Schedule
    • Spring break begins at end of school day
    • Senior/Staff basketball game 1:30 PM
    Monday, Mar 26
    • Spring Break: School holiday; offices closed
    Tuesday, Mar 27
    • Spring Break: School holiday; offices closed
    Wednesday, Mar 28
    • Spring Break: School holiday; offices closed
    Thursday, Mar 29
    • Spring Break: School holiday; offices closed
    Friday, Mar 30
    • Spring Break: School holiday; offices closed
  • Monday, Apr 2
    • Gold Schedule
    • School holiday: All staff professional development
    Tuesday, Apr 3
    • Classes resume: 8:00am
    • Gold Schedule
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    • Gold Schedule
    Thursday, Apr 5
    • Gold Schedule
    Friday, Apr 6
    • Gold Schedule
    Monday, Apr 9
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, Apr 10
    • Blue Schedule
    • Introduction to MS curriculum for accepted MS parents 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 11
    • Blue Schedule
    • 5th grade play 1:15 PM
    • 5th grade play 6:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 12
    • Blue Schedule
    • Board of Trustees dinner 5:00 PM
    • Board of Trustees meeting 7:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 13
    • Blue Schedule
    Saturday, Apr 14
    • Bullis student recitals
    Sunday, Apr 15
    • Bullis student recitals
    Monday, Apr 16
    • Gold Schedule
    Tuesday, Apr 17
    • Gold Schedule
    • Signature Program Symposium 8:00 AM
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • Gold Schedule
    • Introduction to US curriculum for 8th grade parents 6:30 PM
    Thursday, Apr 19
    • Gold Schedule
    • Senior Lunch 1:15 PM
    Friday, Apr 20
    • Gold Schedule
    • Mid-trimester
    Saturday, Apr 21
    • Prom
    Monday, Apr 23
    • Blue Schedule
    • Parents Association board meeting 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    • Blue Schedule
    • Bullis Student Tutor recognition ceremony 2:10 PM to 3:00 PM
    • US Spring Dance Show 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 25
    • Blue Schedule
    • Blue/Gold relay 2:00 PM
    • Head of School's reception for donor and volunteer leadership 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 26
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS parent/teacher/student conferences
    • MS: No school
    • AP Studio Art showcase 3:00 PM
    • 11th grade mock admission program 7:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 27
    • Blue Schedule
    • MS parent/teacher/student conferences
    • MS: No school
    Sunday, Apr 29
    • Bullis Gives Back 5K Race
    • Bullis Honors Recital
    Monday, Apr 30
    • Gold Schedule
  • Tuesday, May 1
    • Gold Schedule
    Wednesday, May 2
    • Gold Schedule
    • Conversation and Coffee with Head of School 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Thursday, May 3
    • Delayed opening: classes begin at 9:15am
    • Gold Schedule
    Friday, May 4
    • Gold Schedule
    • LS/MS dismissal: 11:30am
    • LS/MS Grandparents and Special Friends Day 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Saturday, May 5
    • Jazz Cafe 7:00 PM
    Monday, May 7
    • AP Exams
    • Blue Schedule
    Tuesday, May 8
    • AP Exams
    • Blue Schedule
    • US Art Show 3:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 9
    • AP Exams
    • Blue Schedule
    Thursday, May 10
    • AP Exams
    • Blue Schedule
    • US spring play 12:45 PM
    Friday, May 11
    • Alumni Golf Tournament
    • AP Exams
    • Blue Schedule
    • US spring play 7:00 PM
    Saturday, May 12
    • US spring play 7:00 PM
    Monday, May 14
    • AP Exams
    • Gold Schedule
    • US spring athletic awards 10:05 AM
    Tuesday, May 15
    • AP Exams
    • Gold Schedule
    • Senior Exams
    • MS NJHS induction ceremony 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 16
    • AP Exams
    • Gold Schedule
    • Senior Exams
    Thursday, May 17
    • AP Exams
    • Gold Schedule
    • Senior Exams
    • Seniors: book buyback
    • US spring concert 7:00 PM
    Friday, May 18
    • AP Exams
    • Gold Schedule
    • Senior Exams
    • Seniors: book buyback
    • KEEN Prom 6:00 PM
    Monday, May 21
    • Blue Schedule
    • Senior service trips
    Tuesday, May 22
    • Blue Schedule
    • Senior service trips
    • LS/MS Art Show 2:00 PM
    • MS spring concert 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 23
    • Blue Schedule
    • Senior service trips
    Thursday, May 24
    • Blue Schedule
    • Senior service trips
    Friday, May 25
    • Blue Schedule
    • Senior service trips
    • Parents Association board meeting 8:00 AM
    Monday, May 28
    • Gold Schedule
    • Memorial Day: School holiday; offices closed
    Tuesday, May 29
    • Gold Schedule
    • LS spring concert 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 30
    • Gold Schedule
    • LS summer reading parent and principal coffee 8:00 AM
    • MS spring athletic awards 2:00 PM
    • Senior Supper 5:30 PM
    Thursday, May 31
    • Gold Schedule
    • MS Exams
    • US Recognition Day 1:15 PM
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • Gold Schedule
    • MS Exams
    • 8th grade academic awards ceremony 10:00 AM
    • Graduation rehearsal and photo 1:00 PM
    • Senior reception and awards 4:30 PM
    Monday, Jun 4
    • Blue Schedule
    • US Exams
    • Graduation at Strathmore 7:30 PM
    Tuesday, Jun 5
    • Blue Schedule
    • Book buyback, grades 6-11
    • Delayed opening: classes begin at 10:00am
    • US Exams
    Wednesday, Jun 6
    • Blue Schedule
    • Book buyback, grades 6-11
    • US Exams
    • LS Field Day 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • 6th and 7th grade academic awards ceremony 2:00 PM
    • Board of Trustees meeting 6:30 PM
    Thursday, Jun 7
    • Blue Schedule
    • Book buyback, grades 6-11
    • Grades K-7: Last day of school
    • LS dismissal: 9:30am
    • MS dismissal: 12:00pm
    • US Exams
    • LS recognition assembly 8:15 AM to 9:30 AM
    Friday, Jun 8
    • 8th grade dismissal: 10:30am
    • Blue Schedule
    • Book buyback, grades 6-11
    • Grades 8-11: Last day of school
    • US Exams
    • 8th grade recognition assembly 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Alumni Crab Feast 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday, Jun 11
    • Instructional staff meetings
    • Snow make up day
    Tuesday, Jun 12
    • Instructional staff meetings
    • Snow make up day
    • PA appreciation luncheon for all staff 11:30 AM
    Wednesday, Jun 13
    • Snow make up day
    Monday, Jun 18
    • Bullis Summer Programs Begin 8:30 AMBullis School
  • Wednesday, Jul 4
    • Independence Day: School holiday; offices closed
Bullis School
10601 Falls Road Potomac MD 20854
301.299.8500 ・ Contact Us

Latest Campus News

Registration open for Summer Programs.
Clare Walker Leslie teaches journaling from close observation
Middle schoolers make Bullis history
Broad array of projects undertaken in largest HGS capstone class yet
powered by finalsite