Summer Opportunities

There are numerous summer programs for Upper School students to consider for personal and academic enrichment. Here are just a few you might look into, but please note that programs may change so we advise you to check directly with each to confirm the offering:

Programs Through Organizations

Abbey Road Programs Summer Programs for High School Students http://www.goabbeyroad.com/
Army Educational Outreach Program High School Apprentice Program http://www.usaeop.com/programs/apprenticeships/hsap/
Army Educational Outreach Program Research and Engineering Apprentice Program http://www.usaeop.com/programs/apprenticeships/reap/
Army Educational Outreach Program Science and Engineering Apprentice Program http://www.usaeop.com/programs/apprenticeships/seap/
Campus Oxford Cambridge Summer Programs

https://campusoxford.com/cambridge/

Campus Oxford

London Summer Programs

https://campusoxford.com/london/

Campus Oxford Oxford Summer Programs

https://campusoxford.com/oxford/

Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Architecture: Summer at Penn https://www.jkcp.com/program/architecture-summer-at-penn.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Art: Summer at Penn https://www.jkcp.com/program/art-summer-at-penn.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Business School @ Villanova University https://www.jkcp.com/program/julian-krinsky-business-school.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Coding Academy @ Villanova University https://www.jkcp.com/program/julian-krinsky-coding-academy.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs International Leadership for Social Impact https://www.jkcp.com/program/international-leadership-for-social-impact.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Leadership in the Business World @ University of Pennsylvania https://www.jkcp.com/program/leadership-in-the-business-world.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Management & Technology Summer Institute https://www.jkcp.com/program/management-and-technology-summer-institute.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Penn Medicine Summer Program for High School Students https://www.jkcp.com/program/penn-medicine-summer-program-for-high-school-students.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Wharton Moneyball Academy https://www.jkcp.com/program/wharton-moneyball-academy.php
Julian Krinsky Camps & Programs Wharton Sports Business Academy https://www.jkcp.com/program/wharton-sports-business-academy.php
Spoleto Study Abroad Arts & Humanities Summer Intensive https://spoletostudyabroad.org/
Summer Discovery Cambridge U & London https://www.summerdiscovery.com/cambridge-u-and-london
Summer Discovery CU - Boulder https://www.summerdiscovery.com/cu-boulder
Summer Discovery Emerson Boston https://www.summerdiscovery.com/emerson-boston
Summer Discovery Georgetown University https://www.summerdiscovery.com/georgetown-u
Summer Discovery Johns Hopkins https://www.summerdiscovery.com/johns-hopkins
Summer Discovery London https://www.summerdiscovery.com/london
Summer Discovery Pace NYC https://www.summerdiscovery.com/pace-nyc
Summer Discovery Penn State https://www.summerdiscovery.com/penn-state
Summer Discovery Penn State & Michigan https://www.summerdiscovery.com/penn-state-and-michigan
Summer Discovery U Michigan https://www.summerdiscovery.com/u-michigan
Summer Discovery U Michigan & UCLA https://www.summerdiscovery.com/u-michigan-and-ucla
Summer Discovery U Texas Austin https://www.summerdiscovery.com/u-texas-austin
Summer Discovery UC Santa Barbara https://www.summerdiscovery.com/uc-santa-barbara
Summer Discovery UCLA https://www.summerdiscovery.com/ucla
Summer Discovery UCLA Business https://www.summerdiscovery.com/ucla-business
Summer Discovery UPenn https://www.summerdiscovery.com/upenn
Summer Discovery UPenn Law https://www.summerdiscovery.com/upenn-law

Programs Through Colleges/Universities

American University Community of Scholars http://www.american.edu/sis/communityofscholars/
American University Community of Scholars Program http://www.american.edu/sis/CommunityofScholars/program-details.cfm
Carnegie Mellon University Architecture https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/access-architecture
Carnegie Mellon University Art https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/access-art
Carnegie Mellon University Artificial Intelligence https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/access-artificial-intelligence
Carnegie Mellon University Design https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/access-design
Carnegie Mellon University Drama https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/access-drama
Carnegie Mellon University Music https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/access-music
Carnegie Mellon University National High School Game Academy https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/access-nhsga
Carnegie Mellon University Summer Academy for Mathematics and Science https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/access-sams
Christopher Newport University Summer Humanities Institute http://cnu.edu/summerhumanities/
Cornell School of Continuing Education and Summer Sessions https://www.sce.cornell.edu/sc/index.php
Denison University Reynolds Young Writers Workshop https://reynolds.denison.edu/
Drew University Early College http://www.drew.edu/undergraduate/admissions/summer-term-applications#earlycollege
Drew University Institute of Study Abroad, Ireland https://isaireland.com/drewsummer/?utm_source=drew_site&utm_campaign=Study_Abroad_Ireland
Drew University Wall Street Summer Program http://www.drew.edu/undergraduate/areas-of-study/summer-term/the-wall-street-summer-program
Drexel University Summer Institutes http://drexel.edu/undergrad/summer/
Duke University Biosciences & Engineering Camp http://learnmore.duke.edu/youth/biosci_hs
Duke University Constructing Your College Experience http://learnmore.duke.edu/youth/college
Duke University Cracking the Code: High School Crypto-Camp http://learnmore.duke.edu/youth/math_hs
Duke University Creative Writers' Workshop http://learnmore.duke.edu/youth/creativewriter
Duke University Duke Neuro Camp http://learnmore.duke.edu/youth/neuro
Duke University Duke W.R.I.T.E (Writing Research Integrating Technological Engagement) http://learnmore.duke.edu/youth/write
Duke University Intensive STEM Academy http://summersession.duke.edu/high-school-students/intensive-stem-academy
Duke University Leadership in Action Institute http://learnmore.duke.edu/youth/leadership-in-action
Duke University Summer Academy for High School Students http://summersession.duke.edu/high-school-students/duke-summer-academy
Duke University Summer College for High School Students http://summersession.duke.edu/high-school-students/summer-college-for-high-school-students
George Washington University College Intensive https://summer.gwu.edu/college-intensive
George Washington University Summer Immersion https://summer.gwu.edu/summer-immersion
Georgetown University Summer High School Programs https://summer.georgetown.edu/all-programs
Gettysburg College Camp Psych http://www.gettysburg.edu/academics/psychology/student/camp-psych/index.dot
Gettysburg College Campaigns and Elections Academy http://eisenhowerinstitute.org/programs/campaigns-and-elections-academy/
Gettysburg College Civil War Institute Summer Conference http://www.gettysburg.edu/cwi/conference/scholarships/
Gettysburg College IT Camp: 3D Printing http://itsummercamps.sites.gettysburg.edu/3d/
Gettysburg College IT Camp: Arduino http://itsummercamps.sites.gettysburg.edu/arduino/
Gettysburg College Young Writers Workshop http://www.gettysburg.edu/academics/english/writing-camp/index.dot
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Minority Introduction to Engineering and Sciences (MITES) http://oeop.mit.edu/programs/mites/program-details
Muhlenberg College Neuroscience Brain Camp https://www.muhlenberg.edu/academics/braincamp/
Northeastern University BioE Summer Immersion https://www.northeastern.edu/precollegeprograms/programs/bioe/
Northeastern University Engineering Innovation and Design https://www.northeastern.edu/precollegeprograms/programs/engineering-innovation-design/
Northeastern University Experience Design https://www.northeastern.edu/precollegeprograms/programs/experience-design/
Northeastern University Experiential Entrepreneurship California https://www.northeastern.edu/precollegeprograms/programs/experiential-entrepreneurship-silicon-valley/
Northeastern University Experiential Entrepreneurship I https://www.northeastern.edu/precollegeprograms/programs/experiential-entrepreneurship/
Northeastern University Innovations in Health Professions https://www.northeastern.edu/precollegeprograms/programs/innovations-health-professions/
Stanford University Pre-Collegiate Summer Institutes https://summerinstitutes.stanford.edu/
Taft School (Boarding School) Liberal Studies http://www.taftschool.org/summer/programs/liberal-studies
The University of Chicago Summer Session https://summer.uchicago.edu/index.html
University of California, Los Angeles Acting and Performance Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/ActingandPerformance
University of California, Los Angeles Applications of Nanoscience Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/ApplicationsofNanoscience
University of California, Los Angeles Dance/Performing Arts Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/DancePerformingArts
University of California, Los Angeles Design Media Arts Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/DesignMediaArts
University of California, Los Angeles Digital Filmmaking Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/DigitalFilmmaking
University of California, Los Angeles Game Lab Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/GameLab
University of California, Los Angeles Immersive International Studies Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/ImmersiveInternationalStudies
University of California, Los Angeles Mock Trial Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/MockTrial
University of California, Los Angeles Model United Nations Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/ModelUN
University of California, Los Angeles Musical Theatre Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/MusicalTheater
University of California, Los Angeles Nanoscale Microscopy Lab Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/NanoscaleMicroscopyLab
University of California, Los Angeles Nanoscience Lab Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/NanoScienceLab
University of California, Los Angeles Sci|Art Nanolab Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/SciArtNanoLab
University of California, Los Angeles Teen ArchStudio Summer Institute https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/TeenArchStudio
University of California, Los Angeles Writing Summer Institute: Introduction to College Writing https://www.summer.ucla.edu/institutes/WritingWorkshop
University of Maryland Terp Young Scholars https://oes.umd.edu/middle-high-school-students/terp-young-scholars
University of Miami Summer Scholars Program http://ssp.dcie.miami.edu/
University of Southern California 2-Week Non-Credit Programs http://summerprograms.usc.edu/programs/2-week/
University of Southern California 4-Week Credit Programs http://summerprograms.usc.edu/programs/4-week/
University of Southern California, School of Architecture Exploration of Architecture https://arch.usc.edu/programs/summer/explore
Washington University in St. Louis Creative Writing Institute http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu/writing
Washington University in St. Louis Environmental Studies Institute http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu/environment
Washington University in St. Louis Humanities Institute http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu/humanities
Washington University in St. Louis Leadership Institute http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu/leadership
Washington University in St. Louis Philosophy, Neuroscience, and Psychology (PNP) Institute http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu/pnp
Washington University in St. Louis Pre-Engineering http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu/engineering
Washington University in St. Louis Pre-Medical http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu/premedical
Worcester Polytechnic Institute Summer STEM Residential https://www.wpi.edu/academics/pre-collegiate/summer/stem-residential
Yale University Applied Science & Engineering https://globalscholars.yale.edu/sessions-dates/applied-science-engineering
Yale University Biological & Biomedical Sciences https://globalscholars.yale.edu/sessions-dates/biological-biomedical-science
Yale University Frontiers of Science & Technology https://globalscholars.yale.edu/sessions-dates/frontiers-science-technology
Yale University International Affairs & Security https://globalscholars.yale.edu/programs/international-affairs-security
Yale University Politics, Law, & Economics https://globalscholars.yale.edu/programs/politics-law-and-economics-program-ple
Yale University Sustainable Development & Social Entrepreneurship https://globalscholars.yale.edu/sessions-dates/sustainable-development-social-entrepreneurship
Yale University Yale Young Global Scholars - Beijing: Asia in the 21st Century https://globalscholars.yale.edu/sessions/yygs-beijing-asia-21st-century

Most colleges have summer programs for high school students. If you have a few colleges at which you would like to spend your summer, please go to those colleges’ websites and look up summer programs. While these experiences are valuable as you begin to explore your academic and career interests, they do not provide a direct line to admission at those colleges.

Search Engines:

http://www.summerprogramfinder.com

https://blayz.com


Bullis School
10601 Falls Road Potomac MD 20854
301.299.8500 ・ Contact Us

Latest Campus News

From abstract to digital to physical...and back again
Registration open for Summer Programs.
Clare Walker Leslie teaches journaling from close observation
Middle schoolers make Bullis history
powered by finalsite